Nine new characters added to Game of Thrones

The nine new cast members were announced via a video-link during a packed panel at Comic Con, in San Diego.

Those joining the show are:

Alexander Siddig as Doran Martell (Oberyn’s older brother)

Toby Sebastian as Trystane Martell (Oberyn’s eldest son).

Nell Tiger Free as Myrcella Baratheon

DeObia Oparei as Areo Hotah

Enzo Cilenti as Yezzan

Jessica Henwick as Nymeria Sand

Rosabell Laurenti Sellers as Tyene Sand

Keisha Castle-Hughes as Obara Sand

Jonathan Pryce as High Sparrow

Over 6,000 people attended the Game of Thrones panel in the famous Hall H.

Existing cast on the panel included Kit Harrington (Jon Snow), Gwedoline Christie (Brienne of Tarth) and Maisie Williams (Arya Stark).